Yummy Monte Cristos!

The last time I had a Monte Cristo was years ago and I was having a real hankering for another one.  I’ve never actually made one, only ordered one from a small town diner, so I was nervous about it turning out as good as I remember. 

Well, I happened across the Apple, Cheddar and Bacon Monte Cristos from the Rachel Ray website, and I took it as a direct sign from the food gods that I needed to give them a try.

I loved them!

Really, what’s not to like?  Cheddar = Yum; Apples = Yum; Bacon = Double Yum!

Then you top all that with maple syrup…..heaven.

THIS is the link to the recipe. 

Give her a try. 

*I just used regular old cheddar cheese and I think it turned out great.  I would recommend good bacon though as I used cheap bacon and was dissapointed with it. I also think that next time, just for fun, I’m going to try adding some deli sliced turkey, yum!

About Chandra

Two crafty sisters sharing their projects with a couple crazy dog stories thrown in for good measure.
This entry was posted in Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment